Tuesday, April 27, 2010

The Cosmic Body ( Vishwarupa): WS 85 : Application of Bhagvad Gita in Management

Lord krishna starts talking about the divine form . When he describes the divine form , he says it is hundreds and thousands of sorts which in dictates that it has so many diversity . He indicates that his form is by the hundreds and thousands, of different sorts, divine and of various colours and shapes.

While giving the first hand account on the divine form , Lord Krishna was giving descripton about the sum total of the cosmic bodies . Here ,he is mentioning about the cosmic waking state . Cosmic waking state is the consciousness, which is basis of sum total of the bodies which are in the waking state .

Different states of Consciousness

1.Individual Body – Vishwa ( The World)
2.Individual Dreamer – Taijas ( The Dream state
3.Individual Deep Sleeper – Pragna

4.Cosmic Waking State is called as Virat
5.Cosmic dreaming state is known as Hiryangrabha
6.Cosmic deep sleep state is known as Iswara

No comments: